Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Winter League Results


The Winter Tennis League concluded recently and prizes were presented last Friday.

The winners were as follows

Singles; Frank Owens, Joe Walsh, Fiona Healy

Doubles:  Christy Fitzgerald & Paul Reynolds, Robert Carkhill & Collette Fannin, Frank Holland & Cillian Laffin, Ger Browne & Siobhan O'Donovan, Chris Rudland & Kevin Starling, Cillian Laffin & Brenda Foran, Margaret Flanagan & Una O'Reilly, Roisín Brehony & Anne Twomey.

Well done to tennis captain Kieran Tuohy for his work in organising the succesful  tournament and ensuring it was concluded despite some very poor weather.

Its straight back to competitive action in January as a fresh tournament gets underway and a sign-up sheet is on the noticeboard. This is an excellent chance to work off the extra pounds from the festive period.